All’s well with the world

After a late night of babysitting, and a week of waiting for the post to reach Canada (I still think it hasn’t got there), a visit to the local secondary school, in between, work, feeding kids, and running people round the country. I found time to go for an early morning run, just 6 miles, but 6 miles of peace and escape. The sun was rising as I started and a fine mist clung to the fields. It was freezing and my hands went a rather fetching shade of white and blue (put a reminder to invest in a pair of gloves). Only saw one dog walker and Mr Weird man, who I have run past for the last 5 years. The only drawback was the field of fierce, gigantic cows. They always stand by the gate and stare, its like something out of a horror movie. The sun slowly crept up (probably reluctant to get up on such a cold morning)and with every stride everything seemed to get back into proportion. I was greeted by one of my cats on the doorstep and all was right with the world. I was at one with nature. Then I opened the front door!

~ by envisioningutopia on October 15, 2011.

One Response to “All’s well with the world”

  1. Beginnings of a great novel.

Leave a Reply

 
