A tribute to 123 blog myself

My Purple Couch of Destiny
(inspired by photo on the above blog page)

When I saw your photo
I knew that you were mine
Your shiny leather cover
Its purple hue divine

You were to be my sofa
My couch, my destiny,
I could sit and read on you
Or even watch t.v.

I called my dad to help me
To move you to my place
And as he took you out the van
Tears coursed down my face.

Oh! What a betrayal
You were in fact maroon
You’d never match the decor
That’s in my living room.

But dad sat down at one end
Tigger at the other
And I began to doubt
If I could ever love another

We’ll have such adventures
You mean so much to me
To think that I could doubt you
My couch of destiny.

~ by envisioningutopia on October 20, 2011.

One Response to “A tribute to 123 blog myself”

  1. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
    That is just so awesome…and you have made my day. I laughed so hard when I read this that my colleagues actually came over to see what was so funny.

    Bravo! *big round of applause*

Leave a Reply

 
