New Year’s Resolutions

Next year I’ll be fitter
I’ll run ten miles each day.
I’ll never eat chocolate bars
And always pay my way.

Next year I’ll be amazing.
You won’t know that I’m me.
I’ll learn a different language,
Give up alcohol, drink fruit tea.

Next year I’ll be girlie.
I’ll wear dresses and high heels.
I’ll prance around in night clubs
And go out for low fat meals.

Next year I’ll work harder.
My boss will get a fright.
I’ll never miss a deadline
Even if I have to work all night.

Next year I’ll be fantastic
I’ll always brush my hair
I’ll remember people’s birthdays
I’ll always play things fair

It all seems like such hard work
I won’t be me I fear.
Maybe I’ll leave it 12 months
Start again next year.

~ by envisioningutopia on December 9, 2011.

6 Responses to “New Year’s Resolutions”

  1. I can really relate to this. Fab, well done.

  2. Glad you like it

  3. thumbs up from me 🙂

  4. one day I’ll manage it

  5. Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have a great blog here.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writers Wanted

Leave a Reply

 
