I’m sitting on the toilet

I’m sitting on the toilet
The toilet door is locked,
I’m keeping very quiet
My husband would be shocked

Listener42

At the lengths I’m going to
To keep out of the way.
The telephone is ringing
It has done the whole day,
With salesmen selling rubbish.
I wish they’d go away.
And then there is my mobile
The text alerts bleep in
Demanding my attention
I’m never going to win.

There’s a huge pile of letters
I’ll put straight in the bin.
I hope they’re not important,
Frankly, I just don’t care.
At work it is no different
They think I’ve time to spare,
The boss will seek me out
azza-bazoo
Order me to his lair!
And then there is my in-box
Jammed pack full of e-mails,
I try hard to read them all
But every day I fail.
And when I get home at night
I hear my children wail
‘What’s for tea?’ and ‘Where’s my sock?’
So in the toilet, I am locked.

~ by envisioningutopia on February 6, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
