A whole ‘bunch’ of fun

It’s been a particularly demoralising week at work, for one reason or another and I could quite happily not bother with Friday. There was one highlight however. My younger and fitter colleagues decided to do a dance off for Sports Relief. They did invite me to join their dance group, but as I am probably one of the most unco-ordinated people I know, I felt that the extra health and safety measures that would be needed to be put in place, simply wasn’t worth it. I’m afraid I cannot move my arms and legs at the same time. I need to look at my feet to know what they are doing. I certainly can’t smile as well.

There were a large number of students who attended to watch them dance and in the end some of them did enter into the spirit of it and we had some rapping, the New Zealand Rugby tribal dance, beat box, singing etc. We also had a large number of cakes to sell, but unfortunately everyone seemed to be on a diet, so it took a while to shift them.

So what did I do? I had my pony tail cut off. I think that my colleague who I entrusted with the job was panicking about it more than me. She asked me several times during the course of the day if I was sure. Did I know that she was just going to use ordinary scissors and why had I not made a hair dressing appointment afterwards. I pointed out that the good thing about hair was that it grew again and that I had a hat, should the whole thing be a complete disaster. I now look like this.

To be honest, I’m not going to spend a fortune on haircuts any more. When I got home no one actually noticed that I had lost 5 inches of hair.

~ by envisioningutopia on March 22, 2012.

One Response to “A whole ‘bunch’ of fun”

  1. Loved the day…. and hey you got a free haircut!!!

Leave a Reply

 
