Grrrrrrrr!!!!

I am a bit strange in that I like to be in control of my finances. When I want to buy something I weigh up if I need it and how much it is. So it really annoys me when I get a text from Traffic TV welcoming me to my 30 day trial of their app and then informing that if I then don’t want to be charged then I need to unsubscribe. I didn’t want to be subscribed in the first place. Apparently it was simple all I had to do was go on the app and unsubscribe. However it wouldn’t let me! Not being a technical genius I got Andy to have a look and while he fiddled about I went on the internet to get rid of it from my Orange account. Guess what? I couldn’t do that either. Andy went on line to find that there were a number of incredibly pissed off Orange customers who were going through the same thing. The only way was to phone them. So after 15 yes 15 minutes of waiting for my phone to be answered I got through. By this time the red veil of anger had descended and I was beyond angry. The women (poor women) on the end of the phone took me through security and then made a suggestion about a service I might like. At which point I totally lost it.
‘I don’t want to know, I just want to be unsubscribed from Traffic TV.’
She then preceded to tell me that I could do it from the app. At which point I exploded and explained that as far as I was concerned it was a way of getting money out of Orange customers and that there were a lot of people on the internet who were about as irate as I was. She went very quiet and said she would sort it. I was on hold for 10 minutes. I was about to give up when she came back saying that it was sorted. And I did apologise to her for losing my temper. I do realise it is not her fault, but I find it unbelievable that Orange have done this and I would seriously reconsider giving them my custom again. All was well for 24 hours and then I received a letter from Santander, needless to say they are next in the firing line. This time I’ll be sending a letter.

~ by envisioningutopia on May 19, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
