Snot and Rain (it must be May Bank holiday)

So having had about a week of brilliant sunshine and I have now turned from pale blue to white. It seems as though the long jubilee weekend is about to start. Hurray! With OFSTED out the way and three parties to go to what could be better? But in true British style the sun has gone in behind a large grey cloud and it has begun to rain. The temperature has dropped and my fleece and fluffy socks have been hauled out of the drawer. But a BBQ in the rain doesn’t normally perturb me. Rain doesn’t usually bother me at all. But a sore throat and a runny nose does. I feel like pooh! I am currently wrapped up on the sofa with a big pile of tissues and a nose that feels that it has been grated. My only consolation is that my AS students know all about how stress can affect the immune system and would probably be able to write a twelve mark essay on why I am feeling so crap!

~ by envisioningutopia on May 31, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
