Redundant

Please look at me.
I’m here. I do exist.
I do have worth
So don’t treat me like shit.

There was a time
I mattered, so what changed?
I’m inconvenient now
Of me you are ashamed.

I cry for help
You cover your ears
You turn your back
And now I live in fear.

For now its clear
You care for me no more
And sometime soon
I’ll be shown the door.

It matters not
I’m already shut out.
Alone, I cry
But no one hears me shout.

I’ve given you
Everything I have.
You’ve taken it
And given nothing back.

I feel so small
So worthless in your eyes
A means to an end
Not needed, just despised.

~ by envisioningutopia on June 3, 2012.

2 Responses to “Redundant”

  1. Clearly and loudly expressed

  2. sometimes you just need to say it. Thanks for your comment

Leave a Reply

 
