It’s a conspiracy

Yes computers AND printers have it in for me. They work perfectly well when you don’t need to do something important, but as soon as you have a deadline, then Kaboom, they don’t work. I had to print out an important document the other day. I tried to add a header. I tried to add page numbers. Would the computer do it. Yes, well only to a few select pages and all the pages were numbered 66. I asked my technically helpful husband. He gave up. So did I. Now I have to, oh so professionally, write them on. That’s if I get the !!!!!!!!! printer to print. Firstly, it didn’t like the cartridge. Then the cartridge ran out of ink. Then the paper got stuck. Then it decided to start printing what it had already printed. What should have taken twenty minutes, took an hour and a half! An hour and a half I do not have. As a result, I think it would be fair to say, I’m not happy!

~ by envisioningutopia on December 6, 2012.

4 Responses to “It’s a conspiracy”

  1. Oh dear! If this is on Word, try “Format Page Numbers” – hope this helps! 🙂

    Great blog you’ve got here, I’ll be sure to follow! 🙂

  2. It’s always the way – how very frustrating for you! 😯

  3. Awwww… So sorry… I guess it always better to plan ahead, and always have a Plan B, just in case.

    And about the page numbering, probably they were in the same section, and since you just wanted to apply the numbering to just a few select pages, sectioning would have done the trick
    http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/10things/10-steps-to-setting-up-page-numbering-in-word-sections/1827

Leave a Reply

 
