Just keep knitting!

Ahhhh!!!! What a week. It seems all aspects of my life need attention (hence the sporadic blogs). I have another essay due just after Christmas, so I have just started looking at it. My friend has come back saying that ‘Sycax’ needs more work. So much for a January release! And work….. well. It has finally hit the students that they have exams in January and now, for every essay that I mark, three come in. Three that I have not set. This coupled with attempts to plan next term ( I wish). Report writing and Parent’s evening (which for one terrible reason is on the last day of term) I am on my knees. It has got to the point that I daren’t check my email. Christmas is pretty much under control. Ihave bought most presenets and Christmas cards. I just have to find time to write, wrap and send them. I still need to sort Andy, who had a Christmas list of two thing. One of which he crossed off and other doesn’t exist. I love doing the impossible. As for the house, the stairwell is painted (badly) and well, it’s a tip. As for running (forget it) To top it all, yesterday Tom’s Geography teacher set him homework, which the parents have to mark. I will be sending him the bill for my teaching expertise. So in response to the above, I have taken up knitting. Having spent three nights awake, worrying about life, I decided I needed something mundane and repetitive to do. I think it could almost be classified as meditation (not that that is mundane). This new activity has confused my family.
‘What are you doing?’
‘Knitting’
‘Knitting what?’
I shrug. Yes the activity is without purpose. But I can tell you, unlike the rest of my life, it is relaxing. It does not involve any brain power, and I can actually see progress!

~ by envisioningutopia on December 16, 2012.

3 Responses to “Just keep knitting!”

  1. Sounds like you have a lot on your plate. Best of luck.

Leave a Reply

 
