Inspiring!

Mood Hoovers beware! Yes those grumpy people, who only see the negative in everything, I’m on to you. I have read a fabulous book (well loads really) but recently I have just finished ‘The Art of Being Brilliant’by Andy Cope and it has really made an impact on me. For starters, it has made me look at myself and all the things that trigger me into a negative spiral. And what is more, how to stop yourself spiralling downwards into negative thinking. And ….it works.
The other day, I was at the vet.
Firstly, I hate going as it is expensive.
Secondly, I hate waiting.
So I knew I was going to have to pay money, but I was not prepared for the fact that they had forgotten to call the man in, who was ahead of me. Consequently, they were running twenty minutes late! Oh yes, a real opportunity for me to gripe! However, recognising this as my trigger, I sought to turn the situation into a positive. I began to chat to my fellow waiters and low and behold, we all had a good old chin wag about our pets and the time flew by. I was quite disappointed when my turn came, to go in. Charged with this positivity, I have embraced all manner of obstacles. That is, until our replacement washing machine started to leak at 4 in the morning!

~ by envisioningutopia on May 29, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
