Unexpected Pleasures

Hve you ever had a moment, and I mean a moment, where everything seems beautiful in the world? You find yourself standing there, wishing that the moment could last a lifetime. However, the beauty of it is that those few seconds will stay with you forever. I had such a moment a couple of weeks ago. It was just by chance that I was getting a lift home from my friend. We had had a night out at the ballet and I asked her to drop me off so that I could cut through the estate, rather than her drive right round and drop me off. It was a warm night. As I walked down the road, I could smell the flowers from people’s gardens that I passed. To top it all, I saw a little hedgehog snuffling his way down the street. He seemed quite unconcerned by my presence and didn’t dart off into the undergrowth. Some moments you can only capture in your memory, such as the one above. However, the other moment I captured on camera. I hope you like it.IMG_1544

~ by envisioningutopia on August 20, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
