I get the hour back they stole in spring

What a month! I feel like I’ve been running at full pelt, but not actually getting any where. But today is my most favourite day of the year. It is the day the clocks go back an hour. I can stay in bed an hour later and I don’t lose out on any hours in the day. I get the hour back that disappeared sometime in early spring, when the clocks went forward. Yes I do grudge the hour going forward. I lose and hour of MY day and already 24 hours is not enough. It is like they (whoever they are) take an hour of my life. My husband reckons I’m over reacting slightly. So this morning when I woke up at 7am. I was delighted to look at my alarm clock and say ‘You’re wrong. It’s 6am and I am going to go back to sleep.’ What a wonderful, fantastic feeling. I have to confess that I squandered my extra hour today. I was decadent and very bad and stayed in bed for that extra hour!

~ by envisioningutopia on October 27, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
