The Taxi Service

I have not blogged for ages, because I now have a new hobby.  I have taken up being a taxi driver.  Every day after a long day at work, there is nothing I like more than to spend my time driving my children from one club to another.  They have signed me up to all sorts of things that they want to do and tell me where I need to be and when.  As they are now older, the clubs go on later and so I find myself sitting in dark car parks until the late hours of the evening, wondering if I will ever see my friends again. I did suggest to my eldest that as I spent so much time taking him to various places, I might as well join the clubs he has joined and make friends with his friends, so that I would at least have some semblance of a social life.  The suggestion was met with a stony silence, which I took as a ‘no’.  So my life is reading books by torchlight, waving to my husband as we pass in the hallway and texting my friends to say that I can book into see them in about 5 years time.  I love being a parent!

~ by envisioningutopia on March 15, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
