A little too much help

For the first time for a long time, I decided that I was going to do some gardening.  Most of the time there is very little point in putting too much effort in as the rabbits are very good at eating all the flowers and the cats are very good at sitting on the remainder of them.  This time, however, I was optimistic, I had a cunning plan.  Hanging baskets.  Andy had put up some brackets, with the assistance of the rabbits.  They are very keen on helping out whenever they can.  As soon as he opens the tool box, they are in there, rifling through the screwdrivers, picking them up and throwing them around.  However their attempt to eat through the cord of the drill was thwarted when we confined them to the run.  So today when I went out to plant the hanging baskets I felt optimistic.  Then my little helpers arrived.  The cat got into everything,IMG_2764 but then got bored and sat on the remnants of one of my plants.  Then it was double trouble.  The rabbits had a plan, one would steal a vital piece of equipment as a distraction, whilst the other ate my geraniums!.  It took a long time to plant everything, they were in everything.IMG_2767  The hanging baskets, the compost bags, chucking the watering can out of the shed.  In the end I managed to finish and hang them up (not the rabbits!).  They were out of reach of all my little helpers and hopefully safe.

~ by envisioningutopia on May 10, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
