A little bit of inspiration from a funny place!

So it’s back to the old routine of running around from one kid’s activity to another. But this week has been different. For some reason I feel mightily relaxed and have been bumping to old colleagues, friends and striking up conversations with people I’ve never really spoken to before. It’s been great. But the highlight of the week was on Saturday. I took Tom to his training and resigned myself to an hour and a half of marking. To get me through I bought a cappucino. I stood waiting whilst one of the instructors made it. (They take it in turns to cover the coffee shop). He was pretty uncommunicative and I surmised that making coffee wasn’t his thing. He seemed to be taking a long time, but hey I was in no rush. To my surprise when it arrived he had made a design on the top with the chocolate powder. He hadn’t used a template/special sieve or anything.
‘That’s very creative of you.’ I commented.
‘Yeah well, if I ‘m coffee duty all day, I may as well make the most of it and get my creative juices flowing.’
How fab is that? To make the most of something you don’t want to do and make it something more than it is.
I have been inspired!

~ by envisioningutopia on January 13, 2013.

Leave a comment